Summertime Burgers – The Vegetarian Way

21 Jun

Cheese, onion, and California Avocado on a homemade roll.

Photo by Susan T’s Kitchen

Who doesn’t love a delicious juicy burger topped with all their favorite toppings?  We love to make Morningstar grillers meatless burgers on the grill!  http://www.morningstarfarms.com/msfhome.html My burger has a slice  of California Avocado,  http://www.avocado.org/  Sweet  Onion and cheddar cheese. (I buy cheese that has no hormones or animal rennet) Of course I could make my own burger, but these are so delicious.  My burger is on a homemade bread roll made by my husband who loves to bake bread.  The bread roll is 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 unbleached wheat flour.  What a difference a home-made roll makes without all the preservatives.

Photo by: Susan T’s Kitchen

23 Responses to “Summertime Burgers – The Vegetarian Way”

  1. Lauren June 22, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    I love a good veggie burger! I used to love those morningstar ones when I was a vegetarian!

  2. Food Follower June 24, 2012 at 2:20 am #

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. These burgers look great!

  3. Somer June 27, 2012 at 1:11 am #

    Dude, can your husband teach my husband how to bake?!? Those look amazing!!!

    • Somer June 27, 2012 at 2:03 am #

      So cool! Even cooler that he bought a book! Perhaps when my hubby stops having 70 hour work weeks I’ll teach him as well!

  4. girlinafoodfrenzy August 14, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    Gorgeous looking rolls there! Home baked bread is one of my favourite things to make, sweet, savoury and more!

  5. erika October 1, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

    Oooh those homemade rolls look so good. I love veggie burgers to start with, but you’re right–homemade makes SUCH a difference!

  6. joy@yesterfood February 7, 2013 at 2:55 pm #

    I love Morningstar Farms products- the Grillers are great, and I make burritos with the Spicy Black Bean patties! And someday I WILL make homemade hamburger buns! 🙂

    • Susan T's Kitchen February 8, 2013 at 8:58 am #

      There are so many dishes that can be made with morningstar. I also like using the burger crumbles for taco’s!

    • Susan T's Kitchen August 22, 2015 at 4:50 am #

      Out of all the veggie burgers out there, Grillers are my favorite!

    • Susan T's Kitchen August 22, 2015 at 4:50 am #

      I haven’t seen the Spicy Black Bean patties in a long time!

  7. LFFL July 9, 2013 at 9:45 am #

    Those look great. Homemade is always the best.

  8. Sophie33 June 23, 2014 at 5:11 am #

    Such lovely appetizing home-made buns! Yummm! They look smashing too! I make my own vegetarian real burgers!

  9. Born To Organize August 21, 2015 at 11:58 pm #

    I’m also a vegetarian. We love the Morningstar products. How lucky for you that your husband makes homemade buns. That’s usually the part I like the least. I’m sure his would make them delicious.

    I don’t enjoy cooking, but I’m married to someone who does so it works out. He never gets tired of it, whereas I ‘m bored in a short amount of time. I do love to eat, though.

  10. Susan T's Kitchen May 31, 2016 at 1:20 am #

    Reblogged this on Susan T's Kitchen.

Leave a Reply

