Veggie Sausage Mini Quiche

18 Jul

As I was flipping through a magazine I came upon a recipe for Jimmy Dean’s Hearty Mini Quiché!  Jimmy Dean’s Ad said:  ” TASTE SO BIG we had to make them small.” I liked that idea so much that I came up with my version using veggie sausage!  They turned out wonderful!

mini quiche

Ingredients

  • 6 veggie patties. I like Morningstar brand
  • 1/2 cup chopped green or red bell pepper
  • 10 eggs
  • 1/4 cup non-dairy milk such as rice dream, soy milk, almond milk
  • 1/4 tsp ground black pepper
  • 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • 1/2 cup diced onion

Directions

  • Preheat oven to 350 cook veggie sausage, onions, and bell peppers in large skillet over medium heat until onions and peppers are tender
  • Beat eggs, milk and black pepper in large bowl with a wire whisk until well blended, stir in sausage mixture and cheese.
  • Line cupcake pans with baking liners.  Spoon mixture evenly into baking cups or parchment paper.

Bake

  • for 18 to 25 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean by inserting into the center.  Let stand for 5 minutes before serving.

Store Or Freeze

  • Store in the fridge for two days
  • Freeze in airtight freezer containers

Mini Quiche

5 Responses to “Veggie Sausage Mini Quiche”

  1. cindy knoke July 18, 2014 at 5:36 pm #

    Yummy and cute too!

  2. Frugal Hausfrau October 21, 2014 at 6:48 am #

    I almost didn’t take a peek at this because I thought it was regular sausage – which I eat now and then, but rarely, maybe every couple of years! I was so surprised, and I love this idea. I do eat Morningstar now and then, and love them, but they’re a bit salty, but I can’t wait to try this and share it with my neighbor and walking buddy.

  3. Susan T's Kitchen March 7, 2017 at 2:13 am #

    Reblogged this on Susan T's Kitchen and commented:

    So easy to make and so fun to eat!

Leave a Reply

